This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Elizabeth
    ie
    10
    1 February 2018
    Lovely pleasant and homely stay.
    Everything was good.
    Wonderful place and great staff.
    bridget
    gb
    8.8
    31 January 2018
    Cosy, comfortable and friendly.
    It's beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. There's a nice relaxed atmosphere and the staff are great. I would reccomend for a shortish stay as there's not a huge amount of room (at least in the room we stayed) for hanging clothes etc, but other than that it's a great place for a short break.
    VasVag
    gr
    6.2
    27 January 2018
    Nothing special besides the location
    Room was cold and sheets were wet, they could have turned the heat on before our arrival as it was quite a cold day. Room was really small for two people with luggages.
    Location wise you could easily find parking
    Chung
    hk
    9.2
    26 January 2018
    Too dark inside the room.
    Nice staffs Clean and comfortable room Free public parking 3mins on foot
    Alison
    gb
    9.2
    21 January 2018
    Lovely little guesthouse with excellent hosts...
    Svetlana
    ru
    9.6
    20 January 2018
    It was a bit chilly in the room as we stayed in winter. But aircon did the job, and we got a comfortable temperature.
    Stay at Boabdil was such a nice experience. Property is located inside the old city walls (parking is outside but close). A special personal touch - hosts make and serve breakfast by themselves. They also helped us with suitcases. Room was spacious and cozy. Nothing not to like.
    Stephen
    gb
    8.3
    18 January 2018
    Friendly, helpful staff. Simple but pleasing decor of rooms.
    Simon
    gi
    8.8
    15 January 2018
    Excellent accommodation, highly recommended!
    Instructions to find property could have been explained, with perhaps an email being sent out to customers before arrival, as I found it a little tricky at first to find, even with a GPS.
    The room was very clean, comfortable and modern looking, with amenities such as wifi, tv etc. The facilities on site were perfect, with free coffee and tea facilities in the shared dining room. There is also the use of the microwave, oven, fridge etc. There is free parking nearby in the plaza, but with limited spaces, otherwise you will have to pay to park in the nearby Car Parking for around 20 Euros a day. Staff are friendly and very welcoming. Location is great and about 10 mins on foot to the main town, however there is a slight incline to reach it, so not ideal for persons with limited mobility. The property itself is slightly hidden and can be accessed by car off the nearby roundabout, driving through an archway by the church grounds, coming off the main road and driving on cobble paving as if entering a pedestrian area. Would Highly recommend this place, a real hidden gem at a reasonable price.
    Siri
    no
    9.2
    12 January 2018
    Highly recommended
    The room was a bit cold (we were there end of December)
    The breakfast (at extra cost) was wonderful. Healthy, varied, and we were welcomed to make a packed lunch of what we we werent able to finish. Also apperciated free coffee/tea all day. We were four adults (parents and "kids" aged 19 and 22) and the family room was large enough.
    Rupa
    au
    10
    7 January 2018
    Great stay - v comfy & clean rooms and great location , 10 minutes walk to city center.
    Great staff - went above and beyond to sort out parking for us.
    Suvi
    fi
    10
    6 January 2018
    Lovely guesthouse few steps from the centre! Look no further! This the place to stay while in Ronda.👍
    mx
    10
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danae
    gr
    9.6
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose javier
    es
    9.2
    20 December 2017
    Insuperable
    Michele
    au
    9.6
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fi
    10
    26 November 2017
    It was very cold when we visited, and the room didn't really heat up. But I guess that's normal for houses in Spain overall.
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great location and clean facilities.
    John Harrison
    gb
    10
    24 November 2017
    Great value hotel thoroughly recommended
    Nothing really but it was very difficult to find in a car - satnav didn't know that you had to drive through a hole in the moorish wall!!
    Very friendly staff good breakfast in a very convenient position.
    Mary
    gb
    9.6
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eszter
    hu
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    Comfortable room, but it was a little bit cold inside. The location is perfect, few minutes walking from everywhere. Parking is free on street just a few meters away from the guesthouse.
    Elin
    us
    10
    19 November 2017
    Exceptional.
    Nothing!
    This place was amazing. It was beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable, and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was outstanding and definitely worth the money. The location was great as well - it was in the old town, a bit away from the busier part of town across the bridge, so it was very quiet but still a short walk to shops, restaurants, and all of the good sites to see. The staff was also extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We loved it.
Loading reviews
Close